Search for more Public Notices in your area
Traffic

(Balgraystone Road, Barrhead) Temporary Restriction to Use of Road Order 2022

Notice ID: MFN0637449

Notice effective from
15th February 2022 to 17th March 2022

The East Renfrewshire Council
(Balgraystone Road, Barrhead) Temporary Restriction to Use of Road Order 2022
On the 9 February 2022 the Council made the above named Order under Section 14 of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984. The Order authorises the closure on Balgraystone Road, Barrhead to vehicular traffic from under the railway bridge, approximately 260 metres southbound from its junction with Springfield Road for 80 metres or thereby, in order to facilitate the safe operation of essential utility works within the carriageway.
The works are programmed to be carried out overnight between 10pm and 6am on the following dates: (1) Fri 11 Mar - Sat 12 Mar, (2) Sun 20 Mar - Mon 21 Mar, (3) Fri 25 Mar - Sat 26 Mar, (4) Fri 08 Apr - Sat 09 Apr, (5) Fri 15 Apr - Sat 16 Apr.
Vehicular access to properties within the extents of the restriction may be permitted by the contractor on site only when it is possible to do so in conjunction with the works going on at the time. Access for emergency vehicles attending an incident and essential winter roads maintenance vehicles will be maintained at all times.
Alternative route: Balgraystone Road -

Springfield Road - Aurs Road -

Stewarton Road - Glanderston Road -Balgraystone Road And Vice-Versa.

East Renfrewshire Council

Attachments

MFN0637449.pdf Download

East Renfrewshire Council

Council Headquarters , Eastwood Park , Rouken Glen Road , Giffnock , G46 6UG

http://www.eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk 01415 773 000

Comments

or Register to leave a comment and/or receive comment alerts.

Related notices