Celtic last night claimed a quadruple as they dominated the PFA awards dinner last night.

Brendan Rodgers, as expected, was named Manager of the Year at the dinner in the Glasgow Hilton after winning the title and the League Cup so far. The Celtic manager could become only the third Parkhead boss to win a domestic Treble at the club with Aberdeen awaiting in the final of the William Hill Scottish Cup at Hampden on May 27th.

Celtic are also currently unbeaten in 43 games as they vie to make it through the domestic season without defeat.

The award puts Rodgers in the unique position of having won the award both sides of the border, having collected the prestigious LMA Manager of the Year award when he was manager of Liverpool in 2014. No other manager has been named Manager of the year in both Scotland and England.

Scott Sinclair was voted Player of the Year by his fellow professionals after an inaugural campaign in Scotland in which he has netted 25 goals.

The Englishman has been pivotal to the manner in which Celtic have played and has been a mainstay in a Celtic team who have dominated the landscape this term.

For the second successive season Kieran Tierney won the Young Player of the Year award after follow-up campaign in Celtic’s senior side that was as impressive as his first season. That the 19-year-old spent a couple of months in the middle of the term injured underlines the consistency of performances that he has produced when he has been fit and available.

Moussa Dembele won the goal of the season after a goal at McDiarmid Park in February that was the culmination of a 25-pass move.

Elsewhere, John McGinn, the Hibs midfielder, won the Player of the Year for the Championship while Liam Buchanan, the Livingstone forward won the award for League One.

Shane Sutherland, the Elgin striker, currently facing at least an eight-month lay-off with an anterior cruciate ligament injury, won the award after netting 24 goals before the injury struck in March.