Suella Braverman has been knocked out of the race to be the next Prime Minister.

There are five MPS remaining after the second round of votes.

Rishi Sunak again got the highest number of votes, with 101, followed by Penny Mordaunt on 83 and Liz Truss on 64.

Kemi Badenoch and Tom Tugendhat were also pout through to round three with 49 votes and 32 votes respectively.

READ MORE: Hunt and Zahawi out of Tory leadership race as Sunak takes most votes in latest round

The race enters its final stages when the remaining two go forward to the party membership.

Braverman had positioned herself firmly on the right of the party, declaring she would slash welfare spending and pledged to withdraw Britain from the European Court on Human Rights to stop migrants crossing the channel in small boats.

Jeremy Hunt and Nadhim Zahawi were eliminated yesterday with Hunt then declaring his support for Sunak.