A GLASGOW pub has won an award after undergoing a major £300,000 transformation.

The East End Fox in Garrowhill scooped Pub Investment of the Year at the pub industry’s prestigious Night of Excellence Awards.

Ferrier Richardson recently launched the bar after turning a closed site into a thriving business by giving it the expensive revamp.

Opening in 2022, The East End Fox brings the city centre experience to Garrowhill with its top-quality gastro pub atmosphere.

Judges commended in particular the investment in the pub’s interior, adding character inside the pub and refreshing the look and feel of it for visitors with high end leather seating, wooden furniture, colourful wallpaper and more.

The Night of Excellence Awards celebrate the success of great licensees and the businesses they run in partnership with Greene King Pub Partners.

Entrants go through a strict judging process including mystery visits in order to be crowned award winners.

Ferrier said: "I am delighted that The East End Fox has won Pub Investment of the Year at the Night of Excellence Awards.

“Having completely transformed the pub inside and out and giving it a whole new lease of life, it is great to be recognised by this prestigious award. My aim has always been to create a pub the people of Garrowhill can be proud of and I hope they feel I have delivered.”

Sandra Donnelly, business development manager for Greene King Pub Partners, said: “Congratulations to Ferrier and the team at The East End fox for winning Pub Investment of the Year!

“After investing £300,000 alongside us at Greene King Pub Partners in The East End Fox, I cannot think of a more worthy winner of this award. Ferrier’s drive, passion and commitment to The East End Fox has turned it into a thriving hub for the local community.”



This year, the awards were held at a grand ceremony and dinner hosted at the Crowne Plaza hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire.

The event was attended by numerous licensees from across the country who work with Greene King Pub Partners as well as representatives from the hospitality and pub sector including trade bodies, business leaders and more.

They comprise of 15 awards ranging from Community Pub of the Year to Food Pub of the Year, which are all sponsored by key suppliers to the pub sector and well-known brands such as Heineken, Coca-Cola, Diageo and Molson Coors.