Disney's latest Star Wars series in Obi-Wan Kenobi will be dropping on Disney Plus on Friday (May 27) which will see Ewan McGregor return to play the titular character.

The limited series will consist of six episodes and take place 10 years after the events of Revenge of the Sith, with Kenobi in hiding from the Imperial Inquisitors sent to capture him.

McGregor won't be the only one reprising his role from the Prequel Trilogy as Hayden Christensen will be returning to play Anakin Skywalker/Darth Vader.

Joel Edgerton and Bonnie Piesse also come back to play Luke Skywalker's guardians Owen and Beru Lars.

Here's all the information you'll need to know about the new series.

When will Obi-Wan Kenobi come out on Disney Plus in the UK?

Radio Times report that the first two episodes of the series will drop on Disney Plus at 8am GMT.

The remaining four episodes will release weekly on Wednesdays after that.

To watch the series you can sign up for Disney Plus for £7.99 per month at the website here.

Obi-Wan Kenobi full cast

  • Ewan McGregor as Obi-Wan Kenobi
  • Hayden Christensen as Darth Vader/Anakin Skywalker
  • Joel Edgerton as Owen Lars
  • Bonnie Piesse as Beru Lars
  • Rupert Friend as The Grand Inquisitor
  • Moses Ingram as Inquisitor Reva
  • Grant Feely as Luke Skywalker
  • Kumail Nanjiani
  • Indira Varma
  • O’Shea Jackson Jr.
  • Sung Kang as the Fifth Brother
  • Simone Kessell
  • Benny Safdie
  • Maya Erskine