LEGENDARY rockers Simple Minds has announced the release of their new album.

Simple Minds' 19th album Direction of the Heart, will be released on Friday, October 21.

Lead track 'Vision Thing' is a euphoric song with music written by band member Charlie Burchill and lyrics by frontman Jim Kerr and is a tribute to Kerr's late father.

The full tracklist is as follows:

  • Vision Thing
  • First You Jump
  • Human Traffic (featuring Russell Mael of Sparks)
  • Who Killed Truth?
  • Solstice Kiss
  • Act Of Love
  • Natural
  • Planet Zero
  • The Walls Came Down (written & originally recorded by The Call)

Bonus tracks on album deluxe editions:

  • Direction Of The Heart (Taormina 2022)
  • Wondertimes

Glasgow Times: Direction of the Hearty by Simple MindsDirection of the Hearty by Simple Minds

READ MORE: Stealers Wheel recorded more than 30 years ago to get airplay on radio

Jim Kerr said: “How to make a feel-good ‘electro-rock’ record, during the very worst of times? Direction Of The Heart is the result of that challenge. Who would have thought we’d have so much fun creating it?”

It was also recently announced that the band will headline Radio 2’s Live In Leeds concert on Saturday, September 17.