The Glasgow Times team has been nominated for several gongs at the prestigious 45th Scottish Press Awards this year. 

Having previously scooped up wins such as Podcast of the Year and Young Journalist of the Year at the awards, the Glasgow Times were recognised in categories such as Regional Journalist of the Year and Weekly Journalist of the Year as well as Campaign of the Year. 

READ NEXT: Glasgow writer has "dreams come true” thanks to Line of Duty creator

It comes as a shortlist for the ceremony was announced today, recognising excellence across national, regional and digital journalism across Scotland.

Glasgow Times:

Our incredible senior reporter Amanda Keenan has been recognised in the Regional Journalist of the Year category for a string of hard-hitting exclusives, while Don't Fear the Smear has been nominated for Campaign of the Year. 

Led by former Glasgow Times reporter Maxine McArthur, Don't Fear the Smear has vowed to increase the uptake of smear tests, while also calling on the Scottish Government and NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde to reduce waiting times for results and follow-up appointments.

Glasgow Times:

Meanwhile, our photographer Colin Mearns has been nominated for News and Sport Photographer of the Year. 

Elsewhere, over at our sister title The Clydebank Post reporters Tristan Stewart-Robertson and Ava Whyte, whose work often appears in The Glasgow Times, have been recognised in the Weekly Journalist of the Year category. 

READ NEXT: Fire families demand council flatten site after ‘six months of heartache’

Speaking on the news, Glasgow Times editor Stacey Mullen said: "I am so delighted to see the Glasgow Times recognised in this year's Scottish Press Awards shortlist. 

"The Glasgow Times prides itself on covering stories which matter most to the people of Glasgow and has a long-standing tradition of campaigning on issues that we know are important to people in the city. 

"This recognition is testament to the hard work of our reporters and photographers, who I could not be more proud of." 

The awards ceremony will take place at the DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Central on May 29.