SCOTLAND fly-half Finn Russell will take to the Scotstoun turf for the last time on Friday when Glasgow Warriors face Scarlets for a place in the Pro14 final.

The 25-year-old has agreed a deal to join Champions Cup finalists Racing 92 in the summer, where he will replace All Blacks legend Dan Carter. 

He will feature in his last home game for Warriors tomorrow, wearing the number 10 jersey for Dave Rennie's side.

Russell will be partnered by scrum-half George Horne, while Sam Johnson and Nick Grigg line up in midfield and Tommy Seymour, DTH van der Merwe and Stuart Hogg make up the back three. 

Lock Jonny Gray has returned to fitness to start alongside Tim Swinson in the second-row, with Jamie Bhatti, Fraser Brown and Zander Fagerson in the front row. 

Captain Ryan Wilson starts at number eight between flankers Matt Fagerson and Callum Gibbins. 

An experienced bench features the likes of Ruaridh Jackson, Peter Horne, Henry Pyrgos, Rob Harley and Chris Fusaro. 

Scotstoun has been expanded to a 10,000 capacity for the game, with the winner earning a spot in the final in Dublin against either Leinster or Munster.

Rennie said: "At the start of the season our goal was to be playing finals footy at home in front of our family and friends and we’re excited to be running out in front of a 10,000 strong Scotstoun tomorrow night.

"We’ve prepared well and it’s great to be able to bring back Jonny (Gray), Sam (Johnson) Pete (Horne)and Tommy (Seymour) who were late withdrawals ahead of our last game."

"Scarlets are a quality side, they’re reigning Champions for a reason and we’re looking forward to the challenge on what is will be a special night for our players and supporters."

Glasgow XV to face Scarlets

15. Stuart Hogg (107)

14. Tommy Seymour (115)

13. Nick Grigg (41)

12. Sam Johnson (39)

11. DTH van der Merwe (100)

10. Finn Russell (80)

9. George Horne (19)

1. Jamie Bhatti (26)

2. Fraser Brown (74)

3. Zander Fagerson (68)

4. Tim Swinson (111)

5. Jonny Gray (85)

6. Matt Fagerson (25)

7. Callum Gibbins (14)

8. Ryan Wilson (139) CAPTAIN


16. George Turner (18)

17. Alex Allan (73)

18. Siua Halanukonuka (16)

19. Rob Harley (183)

20. Chris Fusaro (141)

21. Henry Pyrgos (146)

22. Peter Horne (137)

23. Ruaridh Jackson (135)