HEARTBROKEN Hearts keeper Bobby Zlamal is in no doubt that Celtic striker Odsonne Edouard dived to win the crucial penalty that dragged his side level in the Scottish Cup final.

Referee Willie Collum adjudged Zlamal to have brought Edouard down in the area and awarded the all-important spot-kick, with Edouard himself tucking away the leveller from 12 yards before going on to score the winner.

But Zlamal is convinced that Edouard was guilty of simulation, and he believes that it was the moment that ultimately cost his side the trophy.

“I have to say I didn’t touch him,” Zlamal said. “It wasn’t a penalty. The referee decided it was a penalty but for me I’m 100 percent sure I didn’t touch him.

“I asked the referee who gave away the penalty because I didn’t touch him. He said he didn’t care.

Afterwards I touched the ball a little bit when I should have saved it. That’s football.

It’s about small details.

“Maybe I should have stayed back but I thought he would give a yellow card for simulation instead of give the penalty.

“I didn’t tell him he was a diver. I just talked to the referee to ask him who did the foul because I didn’t touch him.

“I feel angry. We are very disappointed. I was so close to saving the penalty too so that’s very frustrating.

“It was instinct, and I tried to run out, but he just dived. I don’t care about him. He did his job but that was simulation. I don’t like that but that’s part of the game.

“The referee has to see that. There’s another referee behind the goal. They have to be 100 percent sure it’s a penalty, but I don’t think he could be sure.

“We are proud. We were very organised and played really good tactics.

If it hadn’t been a penalty then I’m sure we would have won but that’s football.”