Rangers chief Stewart Robertson has been elected to the SPFL Board for this coming season.

The Gers director was voted in alongside five other representatives from around the top leagues.

Robertson joins Alan Burrows of Motherwell and Les Gray of Hamilton Accies as the three Premiership reps.

Ross McArthur of Dunfermline and Graham Peterkin of Ayr United make up the two from the Ladbrokes Championship.

Meanwhile Brechin City's Ken Ferguson represents League 1 and League 2.

The six men will serve on the 2019/20 SPFL Board with SPFL chief executive Neil Doncaster, chairman Murdoch MacLennan and independent non-executive director Karyn McCluskey.

Members at the AGM held at Hampden also approved the use of a fourth substitute in extra time in the end of season play-offs - mirroring the current position in the Betfred Cup and Tunnock’s Caramel Wafer Cup.