It’s all to play for today and football fans across the country will have their eyes on the Betfred Cup Final where Rangers and Celtic will be battling it out for the trophy.

Neil Lennon’s men will be aiming for another trophy to bring them closer to that 10 in-a-row whereas Rangers will be hoping to pick up Steven Gerrard’s first piece of silverware as manager.

It’s been eight years since the two Glasgow giants faced each other in a cup final – so it’s a monumental occasion for both sides.

Here is everything you need to know about how the teams are lining up today.


Alfredo Morelos is the man leading the attack today for Rangers as he takes his regular place in Gerrard’s starting lineup.

The goalscoring hero for the Gers has netted 25 goals in 29 games for Rangers but has yet to score against the Hoops. He’ll be hoping to end that tally today.

Rumours about Steven Davis picking up an injury look to be true as he’s missing from the starting XI today and Joe Aribo takes his place.

However, Rangers supporters will be delighted to see that Borna Barisic is back and fit to return to the pitch after missing the 2-2 draw at Aberdeen on Wednesday night.

Jon Flanagan came on for the defender in his first game in three months but left fans unimpressed.

Starting XI: McGregor, Tavernier, Goldson, Helander, Barisic, Kamara, Jack, Aribo, Arfield, Kent, Morelos.

Substitutes: Foderingham, Defoe, Ojo, Stewart, Katic, Flanagan, Barker.


The fear in the heart of every Celtic fan would be the absence of the Hoops main man Odsonne Edouard, who has missed the Hoops’ last three matches due to an undisclosed injury.

Today, Edouard is on the bench and Lewis Morgan starts upfront in his place.

Ryan Christie looks like he’s playing a number 10 position as Mohamed Elyounoussi returns after being out with a knock.

Jonny Hayes also comes on the pitch at left-back to replace the cup-tied Greg Taylor.

Griffiths is missing from the bench, as is Michael Johnston, who has previously scored against Rangers.

Starting XI: Forster, Frimpong, Jullien, Ajer, Hayes, Brown, McGregor, Forrest, Christie, Elyounoussi, Morgan.

Substitutes: Gordon, Edouard, Johnston, Bitton, Bolingoli, Ntcham, Rogic.