THE nominations for this year's Scottish Football Writers Association awards are in.

Celtic striker Odsonne Edouard and Rangers star Alfredo Morelos look to be the front runners for the main player of the year award, with Callum McGregor and Lawrence Shankland also nominated.

Celtic manager Neil Lennon has been shortlisted for the manager of the year gong alongside Livingston boss Gary Holt, Motherwell gaffer Stephen Robinson and Arbroath's Dick Campbell.

St Johnstone's Ali McCann, Aberdeen's Lewis Ferguson, Hearts' Aaron Hickey and Motherwell's Allan Campbell are all in the running for the young player award.

Full list of nominations:

Player of the Year

Lawrence Shankland (Dundee United)

Alfredo Morelos (Rangers)

Odsonne Edouard (Celtic)

Callum McGregor (Celtic)

William Hill Manager of the Year

Stephen Robinson (Motherwell)

Gary Holt (Livingston)

Dick Campbell (Arbroath)

Neil Lennon (Celtic)

Double Tree By Hilton Young Player of the Year

Ali McCann (St Johnstone)

Lewis Ferguson (Aberdeen)

Aaron Hickey (Hearts)

Allan Campbell (Motherwell)