The PFA have announced their shortlist for young player of the year.

Celtic's David Turnbull, Rangers' Nathan Patterson, Ali McCann of St Johnstone and Josh Doig at Hibs have all been lined up to contest the trophy this term.

Doig, 18, has already won the Scottish Football Writers' Association gong but will be looking to make it a double.

Turnbull has been the Hoops' shining light, meanwhile, and Patterson has come onto a game for Gers deputising for captain James Tavernier.

McCann at Saints has picked up the Betfred Cup and is also set to battle it out with Hibs later this month in the Scottish Cup final.