Eight Rangers stars have been given the nod for this seasons' PFA Scotland team of the year.

Allan McGregor, James Tavernier, Connor Goldson, Borna Barisic, Glen Kamara, Steven Davis, Ryan Kent and Alfredo Morelos have all made the cut.

Celtic aces Kristoffer Ajer, David Turnbull and Odsonne Edouard make up the rest of the team.

The squad is voted for by players from across the Scottish Professional Football Leagues.

We told last night how James Tavernier was voted the PFA Scotland player of the year, while David Turnbull picked up the young player of the year gong.

Steven Gerrard was named manager of the season, while the Scottish national team earned the 'Special Merit' recognition for qualifying for the European Championships.

Glasgow Times: