Glasgow City today won the SWPL1 for, incredibly, the 14th season in a row.

Hayley Lauder and Niamh Farrelly both netted on the final day of the campaign in a 2-0 win over their Rangers.

City's closest rivals Celtic thumped Motherwell 8-0 but needed Gers to do them a favour to wrestle the title away from Scott Booth's side.

The champions sealed the trophy by a three point margin.