The SPFL's Premiership team of the year has been revealed - with Rangers players unsurprisingly leading the way.

The Ibrox side won the league at a canter, by 25 points, and have six players listed in the team of the year.

Player of the year nominees Allan McGregor, James Tavernier, Connor Goldson and Steven Davis were all picked among the squad with Ryan Kent and Alfredo Morelos also involved.

Second place Celtic have two squad members representing the club in David Turnbull and top scorer in the league Odsonne Edouard alongside Morelos up front.

Hibs, who finished third, have Martin Boyle and Josh Doig in the XI while Jason Kerr of St Johnstone - who captained his side to two domestic cups this term - is at the heart of the defence alongside Goldson.

The likes of Kevin Nisbet of Hibs, Shaun Rooney and Lewis Ferguson miss out.