GIOVANNI van Bronckhorst has named his first Rangers line-up.

The new boss takes to the dugout for the first time tonight as Ibrox boss for the Europa League clash with Sparta Prague.

And he's made two changes to the side that lost to Hibs 3-1 at Hampden in the Premier Sports Cup semi-final on Sunday.

Van Bronckhorst has opted to drop Scott Arfield preferring Ianis Hagi for the crunch Euro tie. Calvin Bassey also replaces Leon Balogun at centre-back.

Allan McGregor remains in goal with a back-four of James Tavernier, Connor Goldson, Bassey and Borna Barisic.

It appears Van Bronckhorst has opted to move Joe Aribo into the midfield three alongside Steven davis and Glen Kamara.

Alfredo Morelos and Ryan Kent are joined by Hagi in the front-three.

RANGERS XI: McGregor, Tavernier, Bassey, Goldson, Barisic, Kamara, Davis, Aribo, Hagi, Morelos, Kent

Subs:  McCrorie, Lundstram, McLaughlin, Jack, Patterson, Bacuna, Wright, Kelly, Sakala, Arfield, King