The Premiership season still has over three weeks to go.

But with the football campaign beginning to come to an end, it's time for awards season to begin.

From player, young player, and manager of the year, to team of the season and goal of the season - there's plenty to decide at the various annual ceremonies over the coming weeks.

And it's the latter that we focus on here. 

The nominees for the Premiership goal of the season have been announced. 

Sky Sports has shared a five-minute-long clip on social media to promote the all-important strikes put forward for the gong.

Fans will be able to vote for who they think deserves to be the winner of the award. 

And this will be announced at the PFA awards on Sunday night later this week.

READ MORE: Why Kevin van Veen pips Celtic stars to earn player of the year vote

There are some very special goals on the list, from James Tavnerier's stunning free-kick against Celtic, to Duk's extraordinary acrobatic effort against Ross County last year.

Jota's sumptuous chip against Rangers earlier this term makes the cut, as well as Josh Campbell's superb chest and volley against Rangers.

The likes of Leighton Clarkson, Daniel Armstrong, Bruce Anderson, and Mark O'Hara are all recognised for their sensational goals too.

And who could forget Stephen Humphrys' strike from inside his own half as Hearts defeated Dundee United during the festive period?

You can vote for your favourite strike via Sky Sports in the tweet linked above.

Full list of nominees: 

Josh Campbell - Hibs vs Rangers

Jota - Celtic vs Rangers

Kyogo - Dundee United vs Celtic

Duk - Ross County vs Aberdeen

Daniel Armstrong - Kilmarnock vs St Johnstone

Bruce Anderson - Kilmarnock vs Livingston

Mark O'Hara - St Mirren vs St Johnstone

Nicky Clark - St Mirren vs St Johnstone

Leighton Clarkson - Aberdeen vs Rangers

Stephen Humphrys - Hearts vs Dundee United

Max Johnston - Motherwell vs St Mirren

James Tavernier - Celtic vs Rangers