Brendan Rodgers has named his Celtic team to face Dundee.

The Parkhead club travel to Dens Park this afternoon for their first match after the split.

Joe Hart starts in goal for Celtic with Alistair Johnston, Cameron Carter-Vickers, Liam Scales and Greg Taylor in defence.

The midfield three is Reo Hatate, Callum McGregor and Matt O'Riley.

Kyogo Furuhashi starts up front with Nico Kuhn and James Forrest also in the front three.

READ MORE: Celtic midfielder 'out for season' after St Mirren injury

DUNDEE XI: McCracken, Dodgson, McGhee, Tiffoney, Bakayoko, Lamie, Mulligan, McCowan, Boateng, Sylla, Portales.

SUBS: Sharp, Astley, Main, Robinson, Robertson, Howley, Donnelly, Mellon, Costelloe.

CELTIC XI: Hart, Johnston, Carter-Vickers, Scales, Taylor, McGregor, O'Riley, Hatate, Kuhn, Forrest, Kyogo.

SUBS: Bain, Palma, Idah, Yang, Nawrocki, Tomoki, Bernardo, Kelly, Ralston.